¡Sitio para mi p**a bicicleta! / Room for a mother****ing bike!

MFB - Fixie hipster

I’d rather read it in English!

spanishLa selección de hoy para “Clicks, crujidos, chirridos, traqueteos y otros ruidos de la bici” vuelve a estar dedicada a un tema de recien salido del horno para decepción de todos los que estáis esperando por Pink Floyd, Queen, etc. etc. (Tranquiiiiilos… os complaceré a todos con creces, más tarde o más temprano).  Pero es que “Motherfucking Bike” es un temazo que reivindica el espacio de la bicicleta en la ciudad con un humor y una carga crítica bestial. Además, el video no tiene desperdicio.

Los autores, Sons of Science, son una banda dehorn solo San Francisco compuesta por Hector  Pérez (que hace el papel de Horn Solo en el video), John Benson (el Fixie Modernillo) y Ward Evans (el Bicimensajero Fumeta). Contaron además con la colaboración para este tema de Tim Brooks (ex-miembro de la banda punk de SF, Young Offenders, que hace el papel de Commuter Cabreado).

Os lo podéis descargar en Bandcamp y también comprar unas acidas camisetas ciclo-reivindicativas. Al final del Post os dejo la letra de MFB.



englishToday’s “Clicks, Squeaks, Crackles, Rattles and Other Bike Noises” entry is again dedicated to a straight from the oven song, to the disappointment of all those of you who are willing to hear the bike related song by Pink Floyd, Queen, etc.. etc. (please keep calm, I’ll please you as well, sooner or later). Because “Motherfucking Bike” is a great song, loaded with tons of acid humor and heavy criticism, vindicating urban space for bicycles. In addition, the video is priceless.

Tour de FuckYouSons of Science are Hector Pérez (who appears as Horn Solo in the MFB video), John Benson (who appears as Fixie Hipster) and Ward Evans (who plays Stoner Messenger). They’ve known each other for years and just recently decided to collaborate for fun, and it clicked. In this production also featured Tim Brooks (formerly of the San Francisco punk band Young Offenders, who plays the Angry Commuter).

You may download it at Bandcamp and also buy some nice and acid t-shirts.

Here you have th lyrics:

I rise in the morning, and greet the day
pull out the bike and I’m on my way
The transportation shows I care
Every turn of the pedal – cleans the air
Greener than green, I’m saving the planet
just like my friends Daryl, Sean, Toby and Janet
no greenhouse gas, a tiny carbon footprint up your assI’m
on a motherfucking bike
Sharing my aggression is what that I do
Every day I’m riding the ‘Tour de Fuck You’
Banging on hoods and kicking in fenders
a right-of-way-aholic on a permanent bender
Runnin red lights at the fat intersection
Cutout seat protects my erection
You like the bird, in my hand?
Take two from a motherfucking track stand on my bike
I’m on a motherfucking bike
I’m on a motherfucking bike

Skinny-ass pants, the ‘stache is fat
the canvas kicks, the ear-flap hat
Got no gears so you best not dis me
yeah bitch, it’s a motherfuckin fixie

Middle of the street is where you’re gonna find me
a shitload of traffic backed up behind me
Critical Mass is a Facebook “like”

I’m on a motherfucking bike
I’m on a motherfucking bike

Responder

